SHOWING AREA PROFILE 1 OF 1
 

Vaalview at a glance

Vaal River

Just an hour's drive away from the frenetic pace of Johannesburg lies the Vaal River, the border between the economic hot spot that is Gauteng and the plains of the Free State.  The Vaal River boasts 57km of navigable waterways and is a popular getaway for city dwellers and water sports enthusiasts alike.

Many of the most desirable properties in the area feature river frontage.  Both north-facing and south-facing stands and homes are available and the options range from apartments within sectional title estates through to expansive "gentleman's estates" covering multiple hectares.

Whilst many of the properties dotted along the water's edge are inhabited by weekenders, the infrastructure of the area has developed in recent years - due to the growth of Vanderbijlpark -  to offer many conveniences enjoyed by both the city-dwellers and permanent residents.

Government and private schools are present in nearby Vanderbijlpark.   The private options are well represented by the likes of Curro Vanderbijlpark https://www.curro.co.za/gauteng/curro-vanderbijlpark/, Vaal Triangle Primary http://www.vaaltriangleprimary.co.za  and Emmanual Private School which caters for both primary and high school scholars https://www.facebook.com/epsvaal/ .  Government schools include Pinedene Primary School https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pinedene-Primary-School/1399762803591750, Park Ridge Primary School https://parkridgeprimary.wixsite.com/park-ridge-primary, the Vaal High School http://www.vaalhigh.co.za, Suncrest High School and the dual medium Höerskool Suiderlig http://www.suiderlighighschool.co.za.

The Vaal Mall https://www.vaalmallshopping.co.za offers the majority of retail opportunities found in the major centres along with a food court, restaurants and movies.  Riverside Boulevard  http://www.riversidevaal.mobi/ provides convenient, strip-mall access to popular supermarkets and other offerings. Many resort amenities such as a casino, restaurants,  a bowling alley, Aquazone: an indoor waterpark can be found at Emerald Casino https://www.emeraldcasino.co.za.  The Waterfront Country Lodge http://www.wcl.co.za offers a number of facilities including the option to arrive by boat!  As do the Grande Dame of the Vaal, the Riviera https://www.rovresort.co.za,  The Riverside Sun https://www.tsogosun.com/riverside-sun and the family-friendly Stonehaven On Vaal https://stonehaven.co.za.

Mediclinic Emfuleni http://www.mediclinic.co.za/Hospitals/HospitalDetails/id/57 caters to many of the general and specialised medical needs of the area.  As does Netcare Vaalpark http://www.netcarehospitals.co.za/Hospital/Netcare-Vaalpark-Hospital in nearby Sasolburg. Numerous  allied practitioners are located in town. Ocumed Eye and Laser institute http://www.ocumedeye.co.za  is also found in Vanderbijlpark.

7 Residential Homes For Sale in Vaalview, Vanderbijlpark

FROM R3,250,000 to R15,950,000

Disclaimer: While every effort will be made to ensure that the information contained within the Hamiltons Property Portfolio website is accurate and up to date, Hamiltons Property Portfolio makes no warranty, representation or undertaking whether expressed or implied, nor do we assume any legal liability, whether direct or indirect, or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information. Prospective purchasers and tenants should make their own enquiries to verify the information contained herein.