SHOWING AREA PROFILE 1 OF 1
 

Constantia at a glance

Constantia

The leafy southern suburb of Constantia is well known for its sublime wine farms and is bordered by the Constantiaberg mountain ,just a short distance from  Cape Town CBD. Constantia is a scenic suburb boasting a number of country estates, along with many beautiful guest houses. It is home to Groot Constantia - the oldest wine-producing farm in the city - as well as a small but significant wine route. Wine lovers are certainly spoilt for choice as the suburb has award-winning wine estates such as High Constantia https://highconstantia.co.za, Eagles Nest  https://eaglesnestwines.com, Klein Constantia http://www.kleinconstantia.com, Beau Constantia http://www.beauconstantia.com/ and another of the oldest wine estates in the country: Steenberg Farm https://www.steenbergfarm.com.

This highly sought-after area offers premium real estate exuding so much character and acres of space, making it ideal for large families who want to be nestled away from all the inner-city hustle and bustle. Many of the buildings along the wine route display Cape Dutch architectural styles. 

The lush Constantia Greenbelt is a haven for nature lovers, hikers and walkers, as well as joggers, cyclists and even horse riders.

With many of the wine estates offering superlative dining options too, such as Greenhouse at Cellars-Hohenort https://www.greenhouserestaurant.co.za, Chefs Warehouse at Beau Constantia http://www.beauconstantia.com/eat/ and La Colombe at Silvermist Wine Estate , foodies will be as enthused as their oenophile cousins. 

The suburb offers a significant variety of schooling options including: Constantia Waldorf School https://www.waldorfconstantia.org.za,   Herzlia Constantia Primary School https://www.herzlia.com/campus/constantia-primary, the IEB-affiliated Reddam Constantia http://constantia.reddamhouse.com, as well as the Cape Academy of Maths, Science and Technology http://www.camst.co.za and the American International School of Cape Town http://aisct.org.

 

Constantia Village https://www.constantiavillage.co.za  and Constantia Village  Courtyard  http://constantiavillagecourtyard.co.za offer a significant variety of shopping options: from the efficient to the elegant and exotic.

Medical facilities are amply and efficaciously catered for between the Netcare Constantia Clinic http://www.netcarehospitals.co.za/Hospital/Netcare-Constantia-Clinic  and the Mediclinic Constantiaberg http://www.mediclinic.co.za/Hospitals/HospitalDetails/id/3   in the immediate vicinity and the significant variety of further options within a short distance.

4 Residential Homes For Sale in Constantia, Cape Town

FROM R5,500,000 to R35,990,000

Disclaimer: While every effort will be made to ensure that the information contained within the Hamiltons Property Portfolio website is accurate and up to date, Hamiltons Property Portfolio makes no warranty, representation or undertaking whether expressed or implied, nor do we assume any legal liability, whether direct or indirect, or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information. Prospective purchasers and tenants should make their own enquiries to verify the information contained herein.